Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chicago Deli & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Chicago Deli & Grill

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Chicago Deli & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kelly 1 day ago

Reuben

Always such a delight to visit here. Lovely atmosphere making you feel at home. Food is delicious! Must try their reuben and desserts. The best around. You won't be disappointed.

Patrick 20 days ago

Breakfast Croissant

Every time I come to your restaurant for breakfast I don't even need to look at the menu. This is my favorite breakfast meal ANYWHERE !! Throw in the side of home fries and my coffee, I am set for the whole day. By far the best restaurant in Solon!!!

Webdesignmom1969 24 days ago

Fantail Shrimp Dinner

I had the shrimp dinner which was cooked to perfection nice and golden brown. The vegetables were fresh not frozen and cooked just right. Everything was delicious. I have never had a bad meal here.

Laquita Joan about 1 month ago

Chopped Liver

Very delicious! It remindes me of my childhood...

Jkhoysak about 2 months ago

Portabella Melt

This sandwich is so good. pair is with sweet potato fries for a great meal.

Florian 16 days ago

Hot Romanian Pastrami

Great Sandwich. Had it with Onion rings. Throughly enjoyed my meal.

Gary 24 days ago

Reuben

Arrived and were promptly seated in a booth, shortly after 6p. Waitress approached right away and took drink orders. Drinks were brought to the table in a couple minutes and she gave us a little time to make decisions on our order. I decided to go with the Reuben and fries. Corned beef was very lean. Just the way I like it. Corned beef was piled high, with some kraut and the dressing on the side. Fries were hot, crispy and tasty. Not too much salt, like many restaurants. Great job. Service was fantastic. We will be back.

Marilyn about 1 month ago

Fantail Shrimp Dinner

I really enjoyed it. Since Ed and I dine at your restaurant frequently, my favorite meals are cheese blintzes, Texas Burger, Tawouk Wraps, Beef /Pastrami Latka, Chili, Chicken Parmesan, Fish Fry, Beef Liver...never mind..I love everything at your restaurant! Wish I could eat there every day!

Elliot about 2 months ago

Lox & Eggs

This is our family's [3 generations] favorite! The portions are generous and the meal is consistently delicious! We highly recommend you try this menu item the next time you visit :)

Richf702 about 2 months ago

Hot Romanian Pastrami

I recently had lunch at Chicago Deli located south of Aurora Road/State Route 43. The Chicago Deli is located at the east side of Solon Village shopping plaza. The signs at entrances of the plaza - one entrance off Aurora Road and the entrance off SOM Center Road - prominently lists Solon Market District. I saw no signage calling out Solon Village. There is plenty of free off-street parking in the shopping plaza and in front of Chicago Deli. First, I have to call out this small business for their great practice of hiring a diverse staff - truly a rainbow of diversity. Kudos to the ownership demonstrating that a small successful business only benefits by hiring good people! Well done! This is a clean, efficiently run restaurant. The Men's Room is clean. The restaurant has a dining area and a separate section for take-away customers. The owner walks the entire restaurant greeting all diners. The servers are friendly and attentive to each and every customer. The seating in the dining are consists of tables and booths plus limited outside seating on the sidewalk in front of Chicago Deli. There are Plexiglass partitions between the booths. After the table is cleaned and sanitized after being vacated by the customers, a lamented sign is placed on the table confirming it has been sanitized and is ready for the next customer. Chicago Deli serves ample portions for each item. I enjoyed a bowl of the Firehouse Chili and the Hot Romanian Pastrami Sandwich on Rye bread served with a Kosher pickle. The Rye bread has a hardy flavor. The Pastrami meat is flavorful with some distinctive spices and served warm. The chili is thick and tasty and served with Oyster crackers. I had unsweetened ice tea as my beverage. Chicago Deli offers traditional Deli beverages such as Chocolate Phosphate, milkshakes, and assorted Dr. Brown's brand of sodas. Chicago Deli has an extensive menu of lunch and dinner items plus daily specials. They serve beer and wine too. The desserts in the take-away display case looked very tasty.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA